Bubble Up Pizza

5 Apr

I’m stuffed!  So much for not cooking for a week in preparation to leave for a month.  I cleaned out the refrigerator and everything but having absolutely no food in the house sucks.  So I made a quick trip to the grocery store today for just enough stuff to make a recipe I found on Pinterest.  Find the recipe here.

Here’s what the final product will look like, or close anyway….

Bubble Up Pizza

I generally love all things vegetarian, but I’ll be honest, I had fully intended to pick up some pepperoni while I was at the store and totally forgot.  So, this is a veggie version.  1 can of artichoke hearts chopped, sliced pickled jalapeños (like for nachos), 1 can of sliced olives, 1 can of mushrooms, nearly an entire bag of spinach, and lots of cheese!  I ended up having to bake this much longer than the site suggested.  I’m not sure if it’s just my oven or the fact that I couldn’t find biscuit dough that came in a size of six biscuits, the smallest I found was packages of 8.  It still turned out really good though.  So much easier than rolling out dough. 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

