The Girl Who Played With Fire

28 Jan

This is my second attempt at writing this blog, which as I’m sure you can imagine, is annoying in itself. I uploaded the first one, it was there, and then it wasn’t. No idea what happened to it. But anyway, here’s my attempt at re-writing it.

I finished reading the second book in the “Girl Who” series last night! Such a good series so far. I even started right in on the third book, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest. It’s nice that it starts off right where book two left off.

I’m not sure which book I liked best, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, or The Girl Who Played With Fire. They are both really good. What I liked about the second one was that there wasn’t such a slow start. Pretty much action-packed the whole way through! The ending literally had me holding my breath. It’s that good. I hope number three is as good or even better, and I really hope that the story gets wrapped up in some way. Since the original author died it would be impossible for someone to take over writing these stories. It just wouldn’t be the same.

I’m still a total fan of Lisbeth Salander! I want to be her when I grow up. Except for the fact that she’s 4’11” and I’m already a foot taller than that and weigh forty more pounds than she does. She kicks so much butt. I mean, if you were to come across two motorcycle gang members would you fight or run? Yep, me too, I’d totally run. Not Lisbeth!

If you haven’t started the series yet, I don’t know what you’re waiting for. It’s so good! Start now…do it!

Leave a Reply

