Gruyere Macaroni and Cheese

8 Feb

DSCN0127

I made this recipe as an adaptation from a blog written by Katie, which you can check out at: http://parkerkatiecasey.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/272/

The only thing I did a bit differently was to puree the cauliflower with a bit of milk in my food processor after it was done cooking.  Then I added the cauliflower puree to the cheese sauce once it was all melted.  So good, and you can’t even tell there’s cauliflower in there for any of you picky eaters!

DSCN0128

4 Responses to “Gruyere Macaroni and Cheese”

  1. parkerkatiecasey February 8, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I like the variation. Definitely a win for any picky-eaters or kids. Glad to know the recipe worked out (I always struggle because I rarely use them).

    • shauna825 February 9, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      It turned out amazing. I really had to stop myself from eating and eating last night. Still ate too much but it was too yummy!

  2. Frenchie Fanatic February 9, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    That looks divine! Can’t wait to try it. I don’t have a food processor though… any suggestions?

    • shauna825 February 9, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      Sure! You could use a blender if you have one of those, or a hand-held mixer (which works great for whipped mashed potatoes too). Or, if you don’t mind a few chunks you could just use a potato masher.

Leave a Reply

