C25K, W1D1

30 Mar

I did it!  Finally got started on Couch to 5k again.  So far so good.  It actually felt really good to get some cardio in.  My knee that’s been giving me problems for over a year now was ok, not great, but ok.  There was some slight discomfort but not pain exactly.  I used my foam roller on my IT band after so hopefully that’s going to help!  Just taking it nice and slow and attempting to avoid injury this time.

Shauna went for a 2.26 mile run at a pace of 13:59 per mile using Nike+ Running Monitor

Distance: 2.26 miles.

Duration: 31 minutes and 36 seconds.

Pace: 13:59 per mile.

Date: Wednesday 03/30/11 @ 10:15am

How I Felt: Awesome

Weather: Rainy

Terrain: Treadmill

Calories Burned: 229.

Leave a Reply

