Pre Juice Fast

7 Aug

Have you seen Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead, yet?  If not, you need to, seriously!  It streams on Netflix, and I’m sure you can rent it from movie places too.  It’s a really awesome documentary on health and nutrition.  The filmmaker loses something like 80lbs in 60 days and another guy loses over 200lbs in 10 months.  Both of them experience a huge change in their overall health.  They have more energy, feel better overall, and don’t have to take their prescription medication anymore!  I’m going to admit, I don’t have nearly the same problem/condition that these people did when they started, but never-the-less I’m ready to give it a try!

Tomorrow (Monday) morning I’m starting a 15 day juice fast.  Nothing but super healthy vegetable and fruit juices!

What am I hoping to gain from this fast?  I’m hoping to feel more energetic, to sleep better, and a bonus would be to lose a few pounds.  I see plenty of people have lost weight on this fast but I’m not severely, or even any overweight.  I would still like to lose at least 10lbs, and 15 would be wonderful.  I’m also hoping to get a grip on how much I eat in a day.  Sometimes I think I feel hungry just because I’m bored at work and I’ve thought about eating and that sets me stomach off to grumbling and thinking I’m hungry.  It’s hard working a graveyard shift because it’s not like a “normal” persons’ schedule.  I work weird hours, sleep weird hours, and don’t have anyone that I share meals with.  So, that means I eat when I’m “hungry” and I really do think I’m thinking I’m hungry at times when I’m really just bored.  By going through this fast I know I will be better able to control my hunger urges and control what I eat and don’t eat better afterwards.

I just got my juicer in the mail today!  Tomorrow I get off work at 8am and I’m going straight to the grocery store for some supplies, heading home and trying my first juice!  I really can’t wait to see what this is all about.  So many people are boasting about crazy amounts of energy.  I can’t wait!  I hope that’s what I feel too. 

Anyway, I hope to be able to write about my fast every day, to see what it is I’m going through on a daily basis, to track my weight, and most importantly how I feel!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

