Juice Fast Day 3

10 Aug

For starters, this is not going to be the best blog I’ve ever written.  I had surgery on my tongue today and it’s hurting so bad, and the pain medication is making me sick on top of not really taking the pain away.

I woke up feeling perfectly normal again today.  Maybe a slight headache but it went away as soon as I drank some juice.  I made my very first juice just by using what I wanted to use this morning and it turned out pretty good.  Next time I’d only use one lime and maybe add some kale, but overall I’m impressed.

2 Apples

2 Carrots

2 Limes

4 pieces of celery

1 Cucumber

3-4 Handfuls Spinach

I haven’t even finished my second juice of the day yet because it’s hard to drink/swallow anything.  I’m hoping to finish the one I’m drinking now and another one before bed tonight.

I weighed in at 141.4 today, that’s 1.2lbs on the second day and a total of 5lbs all together!

One Response to “Juice Fast Day 3”

  1. Donna P. August 11, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    You’re kicking ass with this juice fiesta!! May just go out and buy me a juicer today!!!

Leave a Reply

