Juice Fast Day 7

14 Aug

Woohoo, officially half way!  I’m not going to lie, I miss eating out, and well, eating in general…a lot.  Really missing sushi and for some reason corn chips (which I don’t eat all that often).  Other than missing the tasting and eating of food things are going great.  Still feeling perfectly normal, the average amount of energy for me.  Although, I was really hoping to have a crazy amount of energy like other people were saying they have.  I was also hoping to sleep better, like others claim they do.  So far my sleep has been ok, with the exception of last night (it was horrible and full of nightmares).  Maybe that will still happen, there’s still plenty of time.  I kinda feel like my will too keep going is dying out though. Not that I’ll quit, I’m too stubborn for that, but if I hadn’t set it for 15 days I’d be content to stop at 10, seriously.

The scale was actually nice to me this morning!  I weighed in at 139.4, a loss of .4 from yesterday and total loss of 7 pounds!  I don’t feel or think I look seven pounds lighter, but it has to be gone from somewhere.

I think I’m heading out to the movies tonight!  Luckily I’m not a big movie snack fan so that won’t be a temptation for me.  If it’s there I’ll eat it, but I don’t have to be eating through a movie to enjoy it.

2 Responses to “Juice Fast Day 7”

  1. Donna P. August 14, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    7 lbs in 7 days…that is crazy impressive!! Abel and I are contemplating starting this diet over again tomorrow. I’m double you’re weight so maybe I can lose 14 lbs in 7 days. IDK, I gotta do something, my gut is growing by the minute. haha Congrats chica!!!

    • shauna825 August 14, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      I’m sure it would help if you both did it together. I know it helps that I’m not always having to watch and smell someone eating. And, obviously the more you have to lose the more and quicker you’ll lose it! I’m really seeing a slow down in progress, but little by little its coming off! Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

