Juice Fast Day 9

16 Aug

The last few days have been rough.  Not as in I’m dying for food or feeling terrible, my will to keep going has just been wavering. 

As I stated in my blog yesterday, apparently my body has finally decided to really start detoxing.  I’m finally getting rid of any excess waste that I had stored up in my body, which is a good thing and one of the side affects that I wanted to have, but lets get this clear, it’s not a lot of fun.  Not near as bad as having the flu or something like that though because you’re stomach doesn’t hurt, you just go way more than you want to.  I think the most annoying this is that it’s not a lot at a time….just all the time.

I also mentioned that I cheated yesterday!  I need to cheat more often apparently!  It’s actually most likely because of the bathroom situation, but I actually lost more yesterday than I’ve lost in days!  Down one whole pound!  138.4, a total of 8lbs.  I wanted to lose a total of 10, and I should be right on track for that.  Now if the universe wanted to be really nice to me I’d lose 11.4, so I could be a nice even 135, but that has yet to be seen. 

So, 6 days to go.  Happy to be on the downward side of things!

Another thing I did yesterday that I hadn’t done at all, which may or may not have anything to do with anything, I finally drank some hot herbal tea (naturally decaffeinated only)!  Fireside Chai, and Chamomile to be exact.  It was nice to have something warm after 8 days of nothing but cold juices!

I’m also trying something else new, at the suggestion of my friend J!  She thought juice-cicles would be a good idea.  I was hoping to get a picture for my blog, but I think I’m being too impatient (that or they aren’t going to work).  Every time I go to check on them the stick pulls right out.  They aren’t frozen solid yet, still kinda slushy.  I didn’t want to have to wait until tomorrow, but that might be the case.

Update: Finally frozen Smile

Snapshot_20110816_26

And it’s delicious!

One Response to “Juice Fast Day 9”

  1. Insecktorb January 17, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Juicicles, fantastic idea!

Leave a Reply

