Juice Fast Day 10

17 Aug

Wow!  I can’t believe it’s already been 10 days of nothing but juice!  Still feeling great and finally really starting to notice a difference when I look in the mirror.  Specifically, my stomach looks flatter (obviously since there’s nothing solid in it) and my hips and thighs look much slimmer too.  I’m almost tempted to try on some old jeans that I haven’t even thought about being able to wear in a long time (actually since I bought them since they came through the mail and they never fit quite right).

Anyway, I’m down a whopping 9.2lbs!  Five more days to lose the other .8 to my goal.  I can do it!

In case you missed my blog yesterday, if you’re thinking about doing this fast you must try the juice-cicles!  It’s so nice to chew something and especially during summer to have something nice and cold and refreshing.

I’m getting ready to go back to work tonight.  My first night back after oral surgery and my first night back while being on the fast.  I really don’t know how hungry I’m going to get but I’m bringing three juices with me (hoping this doesn’t throw off my weight loss too much), my herbal tea, and tons of water!  I have so much paperwork to catch up on that I’m going to be too busy to think about being hungry for the most part, I hope.

I can see the finish line just up ahead.  Still craving food, especially bad foods but not as much as before.  I hate to admit it but I’d really like some pizza.  I think pizza has been my biggest craving this whole time and I don’t even eat it all that much, maybe once a month or once every other month.  Weird.

Leave a Reply

