Juice Fast Day 13

20 Aug

I couldn’t believe it when I stepped on the scale today for my weight in!  I made it to my ultimate goal!  I’m at 135.8 today and when I started out I was hoping to see 135 on the scale, but I never actually thought it would happen.  I had a loss of .4 and my total loss to date is 10.6lbs. 

Just a few more days of juice only.  I am really looking forward to eating solid foods again.  As much as I want to eat pizza and everything bad for me there’s a part of me that realizes that there has never been a time in my life where I’ve been as good to my body as I have been during this fast.  I kinda don’t want to ruin that.  I have no doubt I will to some extent, but I think I will be able to use moderation better in the future.

Made a really good juice today!  I think it’s one of my favorites so far.

1 orange

1/2 lemon

1 apple

2 handfulls spinach

1/2 cucumber

I’m so excited that a lot of people I know are reading my blog and either wanting to get started or have already started doing a juice fast.  It’s exciting for me to hear about other people’s successes and to know that I had a part in it, even if it was just for inspiration. 

Leave a Reply

