Juice Fast Day 14

21 Aug

I can’t believe that this juice fasting experience is nearly over!  I can’t put into words how excited I am to eat food again, but I really hoping I don’t get sick.  I haven’t read anyone’s versions of what it’s like to start eating real food again, but I’m hoping for a smooth transition.

No weigh in for me today.  It’s my Saturday, which is part of my Friday, so basically I’ll end up being up around 30ish hours before going to bed and I like to weigh myself first thing when I get up.  Hopefully that doesn’t mess with things too much.

I had a nice treat today!  I went out and picked some blackberries for my lunch juice.  So good!  I should have picked more but with our lack of sun there weren’t a whole lot of ripe ones just yet, hopefully soon.

2011-08-21_14-54-29_405

And here’s a picture of, what I’m calling, my Purple Power Juice!

2011-08-21_15-11-43_968

It was so good and now’s the time to take advantage of the blackberry bushes!

1 cup blackberries

1 lime

1 green apple

as much spinach as you can handle

One Response to “Juice Fast Day 14”

  1. shauna825 August 21, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    I just had to make note that this is my 100th blog! How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

