Post Juice Fast

23 Aug

Yay for solid food!  Although, I have to tell you, so far it’s not tasted nearly as good as I had imagined it would in my head.  Starting out fairly slow though.  My breakfast was an orange, and I just got done making my lunch, my portabella pizza that I’ve been craving this whole time.  It was pretty delicious, but still not real pizza.

2011-08-23_14-09-40_243

Portabella Mushroom “Pizza”

1 Portabella Mushroom

Marinara Sauce

Mozzarella Cheese

Spinach

Brush enough olive oil to coat each side of  the portabella.  Sprinkle with garlic powder or any other seasonings you want to use.  Then place into the oven, set to broil, five minutes on each side.  Remove from oven and add marinara sauce, cheese, and any other toppings you want on there.  Add back into the oven and keep a close eye on it so that the cheese doesn’t burn.  Heat just until sauce is hot and cheese is melted.

Ok, now the grand totals for my weight loss!  As you know I started out at 146.4 and my final weigh in this morning was 134.8.  That’s a total weight loss of 11.6lbs!  I also measured my stomach, hips, and thighs, and I lost a total of 4 1/2 inches.  To put it into another perspective, my BMI went from 20.42 to 18.8.  That’s a big difference, and it gives you more of an idea since that takes into account height and weight, not just weight.

I’m happy with my results!  I’m really hoping that I will be able to keep most of the weight off.  I realize that there will be some weight gain just due to the fact that I’m eating solid foods again, and they take some time to travel through the body.  I plan on still drinking juices from time to time, maybe even one a day.  I think it’s a good way to get all of my fruits and veggies. 

Would I do another juice fast?  I would have to say yes.  It’s been a little challenging to not eat food, but overall my experience was not a bad one.  I’m thankful for the fact that my stomach has shrunk down again.  I know that it doesn’t take that much food to fill my stomach.  I just need to remember to eat a little, and save the rest for later.  That’s a tough one because I love food.  But I’m going to do my best!

One Response to “Post Juice Fast”

  1. Stacey December 3, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    That looks so simple and delicious. I will be making this as a week night dinner soon. Thanks for stopping over at Spatoola.

Leave a Reply

