Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

26 Mar

072411044346

This is my picture of “through”.  I couldn’t think of a good topic today and I’m really making an effort to blog more, if not every day then most days.  So, today I’m using The Daily Post suggestion which can be found here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/

I think it’s the girly side of me that loves this photo.  It’s so simple, but pretty and pink!  I think it looks kinda like a flower.  I took this with my cell phone camera one night when I was bored at work.  It’s shot through the cap of a pink highlighter looking up into the overhead lighting.  I bet you never would have guessed that!  So anyway, that’s my depiction of “through”. 

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through”

  1. Michael Fishman March 26, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Girly, yes, but I like it, too. Honestly, I had no idea what it was and the little lines made me think it was a dental x-ray that was manipulated somehow to achieve the circular effect.

    • shauna825 March 26, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      Oh yeah, I can see how you might think that! It’s always cool to hear someone else’s idea on something abstract. Also nice to hear that a guy can admit to liking something pink 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Gracie March 26, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Very creative! I like it.

  3. The Feists Great Escape March 26, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Sometimes ideas come from the simplest things.

Leave a Reply

