Under the Dome

17 Apr

I just got done reading Under the Dome by Stephen King. King is by far my favorite author. Nothing I’ve read from him has been a disappointment….until now. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t a bad read, but not something that I couldn’t put down, and to me the ending was just lame. There were parts that were good. Right about the middle I was just starting to feel like things were picking up, then they quickly died down again. I didn’t fall in love with any of the characters, didn’t cry when they died or almost died….there was one that I hated enough to want to plot his death, but that was it. When it was over it didn’t leave me wanting more….and I never want a boom to be over. I had read so many good reviews of this one too. It’s not enough to make me give up on King, not sure that anything could, but it does make me question this purchase. If you can borrow it from a friend or the library then I say give it a read. If you have to shell out money for it then wait until you find that free copy, seriously.

Now, hoping the next book in the Dark Tower series will boost my impression of King! Wind Through the Keyhole will be out at the end of this month. Until then I’ve started reading the King of Thrones series and it’s really good. Started watching Season 1 of the show too. So much more detail in the books, but that’s always the case.

Leave a Reply

