Fifty Shades Freed

18 May

20120518-004340.jpg

I just finished reading Fifty Shades Freed, the third and final book of the Fifty Shades series. I have to say this was the best of all of the books. I felt like there was a lot more of a plot than the other two. I find that I really enjoy the parts where Anastasia and Christian are not together, it always make for more of a plot than just repetitive sex scenes.

And…..I have to gloat just a little. I was right, I was right, I was right! My prediction that Ana would either agree to have children or be pregnant by the end of the book was dead on!

I also really enjoyed the part where Jack Hyde had Mia held hostage. Ana is so much more interesting and strong than Christian. I feel like most of the books are either her reassuring him or fucking him, yeah, it gets a little old after a while.

I’m glad the author threw in an epilog, not only did Ana and Christian have their first child, two year old Ted, but she is pregnant with their second child, a little girl they want to name Phoebe….although Ana wants to name her Ella after Christian’s birth mom. I personally like Ella, but you kiwi ow Christian always have to have his way. Control freak!

Fifty’s First Christmas, and Meet Fifty Shades were both done from Christian’s point of view. Once again I have to say that Ana is much more interesting (with the exception of her inner goddess, the multiple “oh my’s” etc), but it is still nice to read a small bit from Christian’s childhood, and his take on their first encounter…the interview she did for Kate.

Speaking of Kate, she gets engaged (and later marries) Ethan, although the wedding is never discussed. They also have a little girl.

So, would I read them again? I don’t think so (at least not any time soon), but this last book was a saving grace in my opinion, and it makes reading the other two worth it to come to this book. So many twists and turns, people on the brink of death, you really come to care about the characters more in this final book….finally!

Now, back to Game of Thrones book one!

3 Responses to “Fifty Shades Freed”

  1. Katie May 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    Shauna – thanks for the review. I’ve been debating whether I should start reading the series. Let me know what you thought of Game of Thrones. I just finished the second book in the series, and enjoyed it better then GoT.

  2. shauna825 May 21, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    Ok, I think it’s worth reading if you remember that it’s going to be repetitive with horrible writing. In my opinion they could have cut the three books down to just one, leaving out many of the sex scenes and focusing more on the story. After the millionth time we get that Christian and Anastasia are compatible in bed….duh, lol. The first part of the first book and the last book are my favories because there is actually some kind of story going on. The overuse of certain words and phrases are sure to drive you crazy, and you’ll be thinking “there’s no way in hell any of this would ever happen”, but those things aside it’s pretty good. of you can borrow the books and not pay any money out then you are ahead of the game! Other than that wait for a sale….it’s not worth full price!

  3. Hannah Willans August 15, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    Great review and i can’t wait to get reading, however…one mistake, Ethan is her brother not her Fiance :L Elliot is the fiance :L

Leave a Reply

