Juice Fast #2–Day 3

20 Jul

So far so good!  Day two went by and I still wasn’t craving food too badly.  I did go a few long stretches without any juice because I was so busy running errands, but I survived with just water to get me through.  It’s times like this that I wish there was a juice bar around here somewhere.

I did experience my first episode of dizziness and nausea, which surprised me.  During my first juice fast I never had that happen.  Of course it happened at the worst time too, right when I was trying to get out the door to an appointment.  But, it really wasn’t that bad, I just went on my way and ignored it as best as I could and soon enough it went away.

I totally failed at working out yesterday, but I’m going to today right after I go grocery shopping for more veggies and fruit.  It’s amazing how much produce you can go through in order to make your juices.  For that reason my favorite thing to juice is cucumber because it provides a ton of juice for the price, plus it doesn’t add any weird taste to the drink!  I also juiced watermelon and cantaloupe for the first time….yummy!

I actually tried one of the www.jointhereboot.com recipe of the week recipes and it was really good!  Give this a try:

2 Asian pears (or any other kind of pear)

2 Granny smith apples

2-3 Stalks of celery

1 Lemon

My grocery store didn’t have the Asian pears (which I love) so I substituted Bartlett pears and it was still good.

Not as shocking of a weight loss yesterday, 0.6lbs and I’m down to 137.8 on the scale.  Progress is progress and I’m sticking to it. 

The challenge for me now is going to be that I’m starting my work week tonight.  Two 14 hour shifts in a row isn’t going to leave me much time to get my juices ready and still get sleep.  I’m committed to this 15 days though, so I’m going to make it work. 

Leave a Reply

