Juice Fast #2–Day 4

21 Jul

Wow!  I can’t believe I’m already on day four of no food.  Things are going pretty good so far.  I’m not having any real cravings for food which is good.  My coworker even ate sushi in front of me last night and I managed not to drool too hard, lol.  It did look amazing, but I know I can eat sushi when I’m done with my fast.  It’s weird, when I’m fasting I look at food (recipes) and talk about it so much more than I normally do, and I’m a food lover so that’s a lot!

I had a rough day yesterday, not really because of the fast, but it probably contributed to it some.  Of course there’s no caffeine allowed on a juice fast and I worked a 14 hour night last night, and am getting ready for another one now.  I didn’t get enough sleep today either so I’m feeling pretty tired.  My eyelids were so heavy last night, but I made it through without feeling too bad, mainly just a bad headache that set it towards the end of the night.  Honestly, that probably would have happened anyway simply because that’s a long time to sit and stare at a computer screen.

I’m having these weird hot flashes (no not those kind!), and a different coworker of mine said that’s what it feels like to detox.  So weird, I swear I didn’t experience any of this stuff the first go around.  Maybe I ate a lot healthier back then, but I don’t really think I’ve been eating super unhealthy since I got back from my vacation.  Other than that I’m feeling pretty good though, maybe a little spacey, but nothing new there, haha.

I did notice that one of my triggers for eating must be anger.  I left work pretty upset and on my short (five minute) drive home I caught myself thinking “What am I going to eat when I get home (to make myself feel better).”  No joke.  That’s crazy.  I don’t think I realized that before. Anyway, I was good, didn’t eat anything but did drink some juice before bed. 

I’m down another 1.2lbs, at 136.6 today, and a grand total loss of 3.6lbs so far.  I can see a HUGE difference in my stomach.  It’s looking so much flatter which makes me happy.  Also, I haven’t been at this weight since I left for vacation so I’m feeling pretty good about that.  I know in order to make the weight loss real I have to stick to the fast though.  If I were to quit now I’d gain it all right back. 

Leave a Reply

