Juice Fast #2–Day 5

22 Jul

I can’t believe I’m already 1/3rd of the way done with my juice fast.  It’s becoming much easier now.  In fact I’m rarely ever hungry which is nice. 

I finally got a ton of sleep since I don’t have to be to work until my regular time tonight.  My second long shift was easier than the first, and tonight is just a regular 10 hours!!!  Very excited about that.  I’d say the only bad thing with a lot of sleep is that I wake up not feeling too awesome because it’s been so long since I’ve had juice.  I was pretty light-headed and hot today.  Once I got outside and took the dogs for a walk I was feeling better, and now that I’m drinking some juice I feel like a million bucks again!

I bought a lot of interesting things to juice today, fennel, rutabaga, kale (which I haven’t been a big fan of juicing but I’m giving it another try), and something else I forget the name of, lol.  I have no idea how they’ll actually taste, but just like new foods, I love trying new things good or bad.  It’ll add some variety and that’s always good.  Oh, I also found some orange baby beets which I’m really excited about.  I don’t love juicing regular beets so I’m hoping these will be better.

Amazingly I’m down another full pound today, 135.6 on the scale!  Getting so close to my goal already.  I do expect the weight loss to slow down soon, but I still think I’m going to reach or come close to my final goal!

Leave a Reply

