Juice Fast #2–Day 8

25 Jul

Today is much better than yesterday.  I’m not wanting to eat everything and anything in site which is nice, not feeling so hungry either.  I did make a sort of cheat juice yesterday thinking it would help, and maybe it did.  It was mostly all fruit, but not as sweet as I wanted it to be because of the grapefruit. 

2 Grapefruit

2 Oranges

Kale & Spinach

Since yesterday wasn’t really supposed to be a weigh in day, I’m down 1.0lbs over two days, not bad at all.  At 134.4 as of today.

Fitter Graph

This is a screenshot from my phone, an app called Fitter.  I only use it to track my progress, but I also like that it shows me my BMI too.  A pretty useful app if you’re looking for those tools.

There is a fairly high potential for some cheating today, which has me more worried than excited.  I really don’t want to cheat, but I may find myself out to dinner tonight and it would just be weird to not eat.  So, if that’s the case I’m going to attempt to pick something fairly healthy from the menu.  I’m sure one meal out will be a little setback at this point, but just a little.

Have you ever looked in the mirror and actually thought you looked good?  I’m so excited!  I’m finally feeling good about how I look.  Belly pooch is almost all gone!

Leave a Reply

