Popsugar Must Have September 2013

24 Sep

My Popsugar box for September came today! I was excited to get this one after seeing the spoilers. I’ve heard that a lot of people weren’t happy with this one, but I like it.

IMG_3545

One of my favorite items is the Barr-Co diffuser. I’ve never bought a diffuser before but I love things that make my house smell good so this one makes me happy. The scent is in “original” which is a blend of milk, oatmeal, vanilla, and vetiver. Mostly I smell the vanilla. It’s a nice warm scent, not overly strong, but enough that I can smell it as it sits on the table in front of my computer.

IMG_3549

I do love getting books in my boxes. This isn’t really a book that you read, although you’d have to read some of it to complete anything inside. It’s a DIY book called PS – You’re Invited, by Erica Domesek. The book includes 40 DIY projects from fashion, home decor, to entertaining ideas. Plus, it’s a smart book so you can watch how-to videos that go along with the different projects. I haven’t had a chance to look all the way through the book yet but I’ve seen a few things that have caught my eye (and a few that I’ve thought were really ridiculous too).

I’m actually happy to have the Rifle Paper Co Coaster Set. I have coasters on my coffee table but not on my dining room table, so any time I wanted to use one I’d have to go get one from the living room. And, I’ll be honest, I’m usually too lazy to do that. Now I have a nice set of coasters to keep on my dining room table! They are very pretty. They won’t last forever since they are just paper/cardboard. Kinda like what you’d find at a bar, but much prettier.

IMG_3548

This month’s box also included a set of five headbands from Kitsch, http://www.mykitsch.com I never seem to be able to keep these things on my head. They normally go flying off in a matter of minutes (or seconds). I had to try them out and so far it’s staying put. I’ll be honest though, I’m not moving my head around a lot while typing out a blog! If you’re interesting in purchasing some headbands (I think they also have hairbands), there’s a 20% discount code that can be used on their website through 11/30/13, use POPSUGAR20.

I also received a $25 gift card to shoptiques.com. I’m really not sure that I’ll use it, but I’ll at least take a peek at the site to see if anything catches my interest.

I plan on eating my Sharkies Organic Energy Chews before crossfit tonight. I received Tropical Fruit for the flavor. They also included a That’s It fruit bar that looks pretty delicious.

Leave a Reply

