Whole30 – Day 5

15 Oct

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet.  I was exhausted, and I mean really exhausted all night long.  Partly because I only got seven hours of sleep (that may sound like a lot to some of you but I do much better with eight or nine and even then I’m tired) and partly because I think I might be slightly ahead of the timeline.  According to the timeline today was day two of “Kill all the things”.  I only slightly wanted to kill someone and it passed very quickly.  The tiredness by far overtook any other feeling I had.  Not even coffee helped.  Anyway, on top of the tiredness I had an appointment after work and didn’t get home until five hours after getting off work.  SO TIRED.  I’m aware I sound like a broken record.  That’s just the way it is today I guess.  My bed is calling me as I type.

Breakfast

I did something a little different for breakfast.  First I wilted the spinach, kept it in the pan and added some crack slaw brought that all up to temperature then made a hole and added two eggs and scrambled it all together.  It was really good and I made a ton.  At first I thought it’d be too much, and I’m sure I could have been okay with a slightly smaller portion but I ate it all and it was good!  Especially good since I didn’t eat lunch until 5:30 AM.IMG_8078 IMG_8079

Lunch

Lunch was another stuffed pepper, some balsamic sweet potatoes and brussels sprouts, and a green salad with ranch dressing.

IMG_8080

Dinner

I was so over the day by the time I got home that everything ended up in one bowl.  I heated some chicken chowder and mixed in some spaghetti squash, then topped it with an avocado.  Would have been better with some hot sauce but it wasn’t bad and I was starving so that made it even better because now I’m full and ready for bed.

IMG_8083

I’m not going to lie, as much as the pictures may be starting to resemble each other I’m also getting slightly tired of eating the same things over and over again.  I realize this will be the end of pretty much every week and I’m okay with it.  Again, I really should have made more protein than I did and next will I will for sure eat less sweet potatoes but I am totally still in this 100%.  Even though I’m tired of the same things I’m not a picky eater and I only kinda want something different for variety.  I could seriously eat the crack slaw every single meal but you all would get really bored with that no doubt.

Good night day five!  This girl is calling it a night….or um day I guess.

Leave a Reply

