Whole30 – Day 11

21 Oct

Today’s blog is going to be short and sweet.  I’m already two or three hours past the time I normally go to bed since I went and got my hair done today!  I’m loving the new blondness.

IMG_8141

Overall I’m feeling really great on Whole30.  I don’t have crazy energy going on, but I do feel better than I did and my sleep is better no doubt.  Speaking of which, my pillow is calling my name.

Breakfast

I mixed wilted spinach with some crack slaw and had two poached eggs.  I could seriously eat this for every breakfast, maybe forever.  I love it that much!  I topped it all with the last bit of ranch dressing I had left.  I’m making a mental note for next week to make more sauces I can use for fats.  I feel so redundant either eating olives or avocados…not that I really mind.

IMG_8136

Lunch

Lunch was a half of a stuffed acorn squash which has seasoned ground turkey in it, which still reminds me of stovetop stuffing (I like it) and a side of green beans with mushrooms.  I also had some raw celery with almond butter.

IMG_8137

Dinner

I reheated some of the spinach and tomato frittata I had made ahead of time.  This was nice since I was running short on time today.  I topped it off with an avocado and some Frank’s Red Hot Sauce!  Such a good combination.  I think adding some ground meat in this would be really delicious.

IMG_0532

Someone mentioned to me that they think that I’m more upbeat lately.  I’d have to agree.  While I’m still not feeling as amazing and energetic as I know I can, I am feeling better in general than I have for a long time.  Top that off with the fact that I have hope in actually getting help from my new doctor and I’m making really good choices for my body with all the good food I’m eating and I’m a pretty happy girl!

Good night all!

Leave a Reply

