Whole30 – Day 20

29 Oct

This may be my most uneventful post so far, and for that I’m sorry but I’m not sorry. Today was filled with knowledge. I spent most of the day sitting in a classroom listening to someone speak. It was good and informative but not an active day. I guess they can’t all be. Totally worth it though. 

Breakfast

I ate some kalua pig, cauliflower rice, avocado, and a persimmon. Those little orange fruits are really growing on me!

  

Lunch

I ate at Chipotle! So good. Salad with chicken, grilled vegetables, salsa, and avocado. 

  

Dinner 

I’m totally bummed about dinner. I feel like I must have eaten some non-compliant foods but I chose the best and only thing I thought would be okay from the Olive Garden menu, the garlic rosemary chicken. I even substituted the Parmesan mashed potatoes for vegetables and asked for no butter, but my stomach is all gurgly, and feels bloated almost instantly. What an eye opener. Really bummed but I’m moving forward. Technically I should start over with day 1 tomorrow but I’m not going to do that. I’m going to do over 30 days so I’m just going to keep going. I will finish the rest of this 30 days and keep going!  I was so disappointed I didn’t take a picture.  

Leave a Reply

