Whole30 – Day 26

5 Nov

I feel like the last few days have been fairly uneventful, and I think that’s probably a good thing.  Whole30 is becoming less of a struggle and more of a normal every day event.  I have my routine down and it seems to be working pretty good for me.  My sleep has been really rough lately though and today was no exception.  It was so good before but I’m thinking it’s due to adding the new supplements/prescriptions.  My body is probably all confused again, but I know it’s for a good reason.

By the time I got home from work I was both super tired and not hungry at all so I only ate two meals yesterday and I went straight to bed.

Breakfast

When I went shopping this week they only had small bags of spinach (6oz) and I usually buy a 10oz bag.  Like usual I made half the bag.  By the time the spinach had wilted down it looked so puny and unsatisfying so I threw some of the garlic roasted cabbage in the pan with it.  That made for a much more filling breakfast.  I also had poached eggs and half of a cantaloupe.

IMG_8306

Lunch

No bean and lots of carrot chili and some almonds and pistachios.

IMG_8307

Even though it’s been 26 days of nothing but clean eating and whole food I’m still loving the food options.  They all taste so good and I think I forgot just how good real food can be and it doesn’t take a ton of ingredients to make it taste really rich and amazing.  I look back at what I used to eat and I can see now how horrible it all really was but until you separate yourself from the junk I don’t think it’s possible to understand just what you’re feeding your body every day….poison.  How can you expect your body to be healthy and heal itself when it’s constantly trying to cleanse and fight off all the toxins?

I’m really hoping my body will eventually heal itself to a point where I don’t have to take all of these supplements and prescriptions anymore because it is so expensive.  I just had a battle with my insurance company who refused to cover any part of the prescriptions.  I think I’ve gotten it figured out now, apparently the pharmacy the doctor had them called in to did not file claims into the insurance company the way they wanted them to and therefore they wouldn’t work with them or cover prescriptions from them.  So, I found a local pharmacy that “should” work, I still don’t have it completely worked out though.  Seriously, insurance companies are so difficult.

Leave a Reply

